Times, They Have Been Changing

Standard

Things have been changing. It’s hardly ever possible to prevent change from happening, even if it’s gradual. The decision needs to be made then to either embrace the change or be the change you want to happen. Sometimes, you also need to admit you need help with those changes. I think that true change isn’t meant to be easy, if it were, it would be happening all the time for people. ‘Major’ change, wouldn’t mean much at all.

I haven’t been active on WordPress for a few months now, mainly because a lot of change has been taking place in my life. Some of these changes were beyond my control and some were because I tried fixing things that I thought could be fixed. I also lost everything on my laptop because my hard drive crashed and became garbage… I lost all my WordPress progress and planned posts…

Needless to say, I needed a break from pretty much everything that I was doing and needed doing. That meant no writing, not much reading, not much working… I need more me time.

I’ve had two job changes, had to postpone my accounting courses twice, and have finally been dealing with feelings I’ve had since losing my hearing two years ago. I don’t want to go into details yet, I’m still trying to understand my emotions myself. Finally though, I’ve asked for help. It’s a completely new thing for me to do, asking for help. I’ve usually been the listener, not the sharer. Even on WordPress, I haven’t been one to share many personal things.

That being said, that is something I need to work on. Even if it’s just to get my thoughts out, I need an outlet. I’m told it will be good for me, so it’s something I’m going to try.

In the mean time, I will be posting. I think I’m ready to start writing again.

Leave a Reply

