[It’s Been a While]

Standard

It’s been so long

Such a long time

When I last saw inside

Inside myself it has changed

The things before

No longer the same

The piece of me I treasured most

Seems to have abandoned me

To further reaches

I could never go

Beyond anywhere I think I could look

I think of old times

When I knew who I was

When I knew what I could be

But now the changes are immense

The changes are beyond my control

Things will never be as they were

Not for a long time

Not for a long while

Leave a Reply

