[End of the Month][February 2015

Standard

February was definitely not as productive as January, but was definitely more eventful. The following month though, I do plan on spending more time on WordPress, responding to other blogs and being in the loop.

  1. Post at least 20 times (20/20 prepared)
  2. Post Rollick 2 times (2/2 Completed)
  3. Write 15 Poems (9/15 completed)
  4. Write 10 Pages of The Project (1/10 completed)
  5. Post The Project 2 times (1/2 completed)
  6. Finish Rollick by December 2015 – On going
  7. Edit/Revise 2 Short Stories

February: The Stone Maiden

The Thinking Man

The Time Thief

  1. Edit 10 Poems for Collection

February: 1. Like a Writing Desk

  1. Disjunct
  2. Lonely Address Book
  3. Disgruntled Glove
  4. Take Control
  5. Pretty and Poised
  6. Darkened Sunlight
  7. Anything and Everything
  8. Willow
  9. This Feeling

Seems ‘The Project’ is giving me some problems. Do want to work on it but, for whatever reason, my heart isn’t really in it at the moment. I also need to focus more on the short stories I want to eventually turn into a collection.

Well, can only do better from here.

3 thoughts on “[End of the Month][February 2015

  1. When your Heart isn’t into things, it is tough to even do anything. I know. I’ve been so numb and so just not in Flow yet I keep on pushing through. I encourage you to do the same. Love, Amy

    • Thanks Amy. My grandmother’s health was declining for most of February, and then she passed about a week and a half ago. It’s just been so difficult to think about anything other than my mum and the funeral. It’s finally over but… it’s difficult to get back into things still.

      • OH, Sweetheart, my Dad just passed in January, and I understand how difficult it is to get back into Flow. Since his death, I don’t feel tethered, and I am questioning just so much of my Life. My confidence in who I am has been deeply shaken, and with each new day, I must focus on routine, my normal, as I slowly incorporate this new status into my Life. I am SO sorry for your loss! Grandmother’s are so special, as are Dad’s. May we find comfort here on WP (I have and then some) and may our talents help soothe our Souls. Just go slow, one day at a time, one moment at a time, and carry your Grandmother in your Heart with you, knowing she really is THE better place. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

Leave a Reply

