[Poem][Night Coffee]

Standard

Some nights flow through me like cups of coffee

They wash over my soul and vitalize me

My mind and body are rested and weary

Always ready for the next night and cup

To bring to me more thoughts and feelings

About my world and about myself

One brewed cup can make the night so vibrant

The darkness of night made realized

In the bottom of an empty cup

An empty cup to give pause and look up

At the darkened night to brightening with life

Night is the true friend of the coffee cup

The morning cup is only a reminder

Of the evening to come

Leave a Reply

