[Poem][Slips Through My Fingers]

Standard

Slips Through My Fingers

It slips through my fingers like something tangible

Like if I could close them fast enough, I could hold on.

But it’s already gone by the time I go to grasp it.

It slips through my mind just as easily.

I try to vow that I would never allow it to happen again.

But it is always in vain because I cherish the thought of it.

I know I shouldn’t try so hard when I know I’ll probably fail.

What if though…

What if next time, this time…

I grasp that which eludes me.

Before it slips through my fingers again.

Leave a Reply

