[Poem][Broke Inside]

Standard

Broke Inside

I think something broke inside of me

Something I cannot reach because it is too far down

A small crack in the bottom of the barrel

A split seam in the lining of my body

I fear something may slip through and be lost

The worry set in that I need to mend the break

Can I build a dam up in time?

Can I thread the needle and sew the seam?

Or will something important go missing?

Something that makes me who I am

Something that makes me whole again

4 thoughts on “[Poem][Broke Inside]

Leave a Reply

