[Poem][Moved]

Standard

Moved

It moved and grew and went beyond me

No longer did I feel a part of it

It traveled away and became something new

No more was it a part of me

It grew wings and flew above imagination

No longer was it mine to hold

It went so far because it knew it could

No more was it my aspiration

It became life itself and became its own

No longer was I afraid it would fall

It moved with its own life and had dreams

No more was my soul held back

When I let it move from me

Leave a Reply

