[Poem][Illusive Lady]

Standard

Illusive Lady

Sleep, the illusive lady

Why do you abandon me some nights

And plague me some days?

Sleep with me every night, my dearest lady

Let me rest and appreciate your beauty

Please do not let me starve from your lack of attention

Show me some love

Show me some comfort

Show me what it is like to sleep all through the night

Love me a little more

Because I love you so much more than you realize

Dearest sleep, you illusive lady

I just want to sleep

Leave a Reply

