[Poem][Be Me]

Standard

Be Me

I push and pull and wonder what could have happened

If I had a different route I was younger

What would I be now if I didn’t pick up a pen and start to write?

Would I have become an actor?

Would I have become a scientist?

Would I have become someone successful young?

Would I have become a complete failure?

Would I like the other me more than me now?

But I guess if I was the other me, I wouldn’t know this me

Would I then wish I was different?

Would I like myself more or less than I do now?

Would I really be me?

Leave a Reply

