[Poem][Thankful]

Standard

Thankful

I’m thankful I’m alive and living

I’m thankful I feel love and am loved

I’m thankful for all life has given me

And all it has not

I’m thankful I feel hope and believe in something

I’m thankful I have a future and can live it

I’m thankful I’ve had experiences I’ll always cherish

And ones I wish I could forget

I’m thankful for the pain I feel in my mind and body

I’m thankful for the stress that drives me forward

I’m thankful I can empathize with those I care about

And those that need me most

There are many things I am thankful for

And many I am not

But I know there will always be someone

Just as thankful for me

Leave a Reply

