[Poem][Willow]

Standard

Yesterday morning, I lost my dear sweet baby. She was my best friend, my baby, my old grumpy bitch…. And I loved her more than anything. I know you’re in a better place now and no longer hurting. I wrote this for her months ago, thinking she’d be with me for many more years.
My beautiful fur-baby, I love you so much -<3

RIP Willow
6 July 2000 – 12 September 2014

The Uncanny Sublime

This one is for my beautiful furbaby Willow, my nearly 14 year-old Australian Shepherd. I believe all the health scares, incidents, and wonderful times I’ve had with her and those to come, hopefully, for many more years ahead, have definitely given me invaluable experience to raising any future children I may have!

Willow

The little sly look, that you give when you’re doing something you’re not supposed to.

That slender white stripe that runs down your forehead and nose, that explodes down your neck.

That wild mane of white mess, that sheds into every corner of every room, on every black pant leg.

Those little white paws you rest your weary head on and clean more diligently, daily.

Your short fuzzy muzzle, that hides so many sharp teeth, that you love to bare at me so.

You may be racking up your dog years, and may forget how much I…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

