[Poem][Mind]

Standard

Mind

The mind is such a complex thing.

It thinks, holds memories, makes us who we are.

It sets us apart from everyone else.

No one has a mind like yours.

And whether that is a good or bad thing, it makes us all unique.

Sometimes minds are selfish, greedy, and hurtful, where some are selfless, giving, and soothing.

Mine doesn’t like to let things go, the good and the bad, remembering the actions of those that have hurt me and those that have saved me.

Sometimes I wish my mind was cold and forgetful.

Maybe then my mind could get some peace from all that’s swirling in my head.

Leave a Reply

