[Poem][Just Yet]

Standard

Just Yet

I can’t tell you how I feel yet because I don’t quite know how I feel, just yet.

It’s inescapable and worrisome and draining on all my senses at once.

There isn’t time to relax just yet and knowing that makes it more tiresome, just yet.

A light at the end of the tunnel would be nice but what would that mean exactly?

Would it be an end to the journey just yet but what if I’m not prepared for that, just yet?

Would it feel like an absence in my life, like a long time friend or illness suddenly vanishing?

Just yet, I don’t think I’m ready to end this feeling.

Just yet, I want to explore and understand it more.

Just yet, I’m ready to take control and own this feeling.

Just yet, I’m ready to be my own again.

Leave a Reply

