[Poem][Disgruntled Glove]

Standard

Personification is giving an inanimate object a human-like personality, usually involving a range of emotions and/or an opinion about something. Try choosing an object that you use everyday or even one that hardly ever is used and think about what it may think/feel if it could speak.

The following is about a glove who is a wee upset about how it’s owner handles him.

You dropped me!

How could you?

I do my job right, don’t I?

I keep your hands warm,

When it’s too cold outside.

But you dropped me!

First sign of spring,

And you forget all about me.

You think you’re better off,

Eh?

This is Canada bub,

It’ll get cold again!

But tough luck cookie,

I’m here in the wet snow!

Because you DROPPED me!

Leave a Reply

