[Poem][Butterfly Wings]

Standard

Butterfly Wings

I jump, I dance, I float from perch to perch

I zigzag, I swirl, I barely land

I jump, I dance, I string silence behind my wings

I zigzag, I swirl, my colours astound you

My wings are large, are light, are bright

My feet are small, they’re silent, they’re soft

My wings are large, are light, they hide me from sight

My feet are small, they’re silent, they balance my wings aloft

You watch me, chase me, you show me off

You see my colours, my disguise, my mask

You watch me, chase me, my wings are on display

You see my colours, my disguise, you keep me from my task

I hover and watch you back

I see no symmetry like my wings

I see no bright colours like my wings

I see interest and hope, a mystery

Just like my wings

Leave a Reply

